Newport Elks Lodge #273

B.P.O.E., Cold Spring, KY 859-441-1273

Newport Elks Lodge #273

ElkLogo 1

Our Mission

To inculcate the principles of Charity, Justice, Brotherly Love and Fidelity; to recognize a belief in God; to promote the welfare and enhance the happiness of its Members; to quicken the spirit of American patriotism; to cultivate good fellowship; to perpetuate itself as a fraternal organization, and to provide for its government, the Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks of the United States of America will serve the people and communities through benevolent programs, demonstrating that Elks Care and Elks Share.


A Message From The Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks

If you have any suggestions or comments regarding this website, please contact us.

A new feature is the News Mailing List. If you join, you can receive or send emails or news updates to all other subscribing members. After subscribing, all you do is send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and it will be delivered to all subscribers.

2019-2020 Officers

2019-2020 Lodge Officers

  • Exalted Ruler:        Ray Pauly, Jr, PER, PDDGER, KEA 2nd Vice President
  • Leading Knight:      Linda Caldwell, PER
  • Loyal Knight:         Walter D Andrews, PER
  • Lecturing Knight:    Don Spradlin, PER
  • Esquire:                 Dan Bray, PER, PDDGER
  • Secretary:     open
  • Treasurer:             TIM WAGNER 
  • Inner Guard:          Nancy Roell
  • Tiler:                     Ken Krebs
  • Chaplain:               Jim Stauback, PER, PDDGER
  • Presiding Justice:    Kathy Frommeyer, PER, PLP
  • Trustee:                 Dan Halfhill, Chairman
  • Trustee:                 Scott Helman, PER
  • Trustee:                 Mark Kluntz
  • Trustee:                 Joe Lawson
  • Trustee:                 Dan Hildeibrand
  • Sweepstakes:          Brent Cable 


2018-2019  Officer of the Year   Kenneth A Krebs    Tiler

2018-2019  Elk of the Year        Kathy Frommeyer,  PER, PLP

2018-2019  Elk's Distinguished Citizenship Award     Daniel Hildebrand

Ladies Aux. 2019-2020 Officers

President                           – Shady Orth  859-635-4879

Vice President                   – Terry Amiott, PLP

Treasurer                           – Vicky Pauly, PLP/PSLP

Recording Secretary         – Pam Torrano 

Corresponding Secretary – Connie Steffen

Publicity Chair                   – Maria Webster

Chaplain                             – Rhonda / Gwen Johnson

Birthday Chair                   – Karen Markus

Entertainment                   – Dottie Caldwell

                                               Mary Inabnitt

                                               Denna Inabnitt                              

Sweepstakes                     – Karen Kuntz PLP


Past Presidents - Ladies Auxiliary Newport Elks #273

      Kathy Frommeyer   PER    1979 , 1996

      Terry Amiott                    1986

      Holly Saylor                     1988

      Daisy Napier   PSLP          1989 

      Marilyn Ice                      1992

      Mary Lawson                   1993 , 2005 

      Janet Landers                  1994 , 2017

      Bev Ziegler                      1995

      Sara McVicker                  1998 , 2000

      Vicky Pauly     PSLP          1999 , 2006

      M. Fran Bray PER              2001

      Karen Kuntz                     2004 , 2007

      Debbie Hornsby                2009

      Gloria Crowe                     2010 , 2016

      Candy Stauback                2014 , 2015

       Rhonda Johnson              2018




Americanism Daisy Napier, Bob Sansom  
Anniversary Dinner Ken Bray, Dan Bray  
Auditing Bill Woodruff, David Eglian  
Bingo T Amiott, D. Napier, B Sansom  
Birthdays Russ Cramer, Jr  
Bowling Sam Taylor, Larry Etler  
Boy Scouts Scott Hehman, ER  
By-Laws & Resolutions Dan Bray, Russ Cramer, Jr.  
Charity & Welfare Ray Pauly Jr, Bill Frommeyer Sr  
Derby Day Bill Frommeyer Sr  
Drug Awareness Walter Andrews This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Elk of the Year CONFIDENTIAL  
Entertainment Sam Taylor, Daisy Napier  
Family Picnic Daisy Napier  
Flag Day Scott Hehman, ER  
Friendship Fund Russ Cramer, Jr.  
Golf Stag Dave Orth  
Government Relations Ray Pauly, Jr  
Hoop Shoot Bill Frommeyer Sr, Steve Discher  
Horseshoes Sam Taylor  
Inaugural Reception Scott Hehman, ER  
Indoctrination Scott Hehman, ER  
Lapsation Russ Cramer, Jr  
Lodge Activities Linda Caldwell  
Membership Russ Cramer, Jr  
Memorial Service Ray & Vicky Pauly  
National Foundation Russ Cramer, Jr  
National Svr Commission Ken Bray, Scott Hehman  
PER Pictures Ray & Vicky Pauly  
Publicity Bill Woodruff, Melvin Whitehead  
Recreation Committee Joe Lawson, Joe Amiott  
Ritual Coach Russ Cramer, Jr  
Scholarships Ray Pauly, Jr, Dan Bray  
Sickness & Distress Russ Cramer, Jr, Chair Officers  
Soccer Shoot Linda Caldwell  
State Major Project Tim Amend, S. Taylor, S. Hehman  
Stray Elks Russ Cramer, Jr  
Sweepstakes Vicky Pauly  
Tablets of Love & Memory Ray Pauly, Jr  
Turkey Raffle Kathy Frommeyer  
Youth Activities Ray Pauly, Jr, Linda Caldwell  


Upcoming Events

Mon Aug 10 @ 7:00PM -

Tue Aug 11 @ 7:30AM - 09:30PM
Ladies Aux Meeting

Wed Aug 12 @ 5:30PM - 07:00PM
Weekly Members Dinner

Fri Aug 14 @ 4:30PM - 07:30PM
Fish Fry

Mon Aug 17 @ 7:00PM -

Tue Aug 18 @ 6:30PM -
Trustees Meeting

Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.